W-4: Adjusting the number of withholdings

Today, I used H&R Block 2010 to estimate my 2011 tax payments. Using my current number of witholdings and income, assuming no major changes in the tax rules, I would owe the government thousands of dollars. 

To reduce that amount, I estimated the number of withholdings I need to have on the W-4 in order to bring down the tax owed amount at the end of the  year. 

I encourage everyone to take a quick look at this to avoid paying too much or too little.

This entry was posted in Tax. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

