Certified Healthcare Financial Professional (CHFP) designation

I’m excited to write that I’m studying for the CHFP exam.   CHFP is a certification created by Healthcare Financial Management Assosication (HFMA).  The test is
is intended for mid-level healthcare professionals with a minimum of 3-5 years
experience. It measures a healthcare professional’s ability to read financial statements, understand the revenue cycle of a healthcare institution, its disbursement function, budgeting and forecasting as well as internal control.

If anyone is interested in being a member of the HFMA Houston chapter, please contact me.  I can connect you to a member of the organization.   I recently joined the organization and already have enjoyed many member benefits including CPE credit meetings, wine tasting events, and networking opportunities.  Trust me, it is well worth the time, effort, and money.

This entry was posted in Class offerings, Education, Fun things. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Certified Healthcare Financial Professional (CHFP) designation

  1. Annie says:

    Hi Vivian,
    I saw the article about CHFP on Finance @ Work. I’m interested in joining the Healthcare Financial Management Assosication, though I may not take the exam for this year. Could you connect me to the organization? Do you need any information from me? Please let me know. Thank you very much for your help.

  2. Matt says:

    Hi Vivian, how long did you study for your test?

  3. Matt says:

    Thanks, I recently joined and am currently studying for the test!

  4. Matt says:

    When do you guys meet up again? I saw the meeting on the 18th

    Thanks again,

    Matt

  5. Matt – there’s a meeting luncheon every third Friday.of the month. I most definitely can connect you with the director of membership. I didn’t go today but will include both you and Annie next time I attend.

Leave a Reply

